New whatsapp feature “Delete For Everyone” going to be roll out

October 28, 20170 Comments

WhatsApp with billion users across the world is going to launch the features  the “Delete for Everyone”. so far the same feature was available on windows phone version and soon going to be available for all. As it obvious from the feature name, it will enable the user to recall the message, sent accidentally.

How it work : The sender would be able to to recall/revoke the sent message within 7 minutes and if it has not read by receiver. In case later then 7 minutes of delivery of message, the sender would not be able to recall the message even the message is unread.

When will it roll out : “Whatsapp” is a most active mobile app across the world with 1 Billion Daily Active Users. As per their roll out strategy, the update will shoot to beta version first.

Where in whatsapp : The unread message you want to recall within 7 minutes from sent time stamp. just tap on the message for long, then click on delete icon on top of the screen, then three options will appear

1: Delete for me.
2: Delete for everyone.
3: Cancel

and it will delete the message from others, from personal chat or group or even from broadcast list, let me repeat the condition, if message has not yet read within 7 minutes. Let me add, the whatsapp is being owned by Facebook which was bought in 2015 in 19 Billions USD.

New whatsapp feature “Delete For Everyone” going to be roll out was last modified: by

Leave a Reply

Filed in: AllTech
Tagged with:

Back to Top

X
X
X